# **Diocese of Waikato and Taranaki**

### **Synod 2023**

### **Motion No. 1: Procedural Motion**

Mover: The Venerable Trevor Harrison Seconder: The Reverend Stephen Black

### The procedural motion includes:

- A. Officers of Synod
- B. Hours of Synod
- C. Leave of Synod
- D. Rights to Speak

# A. Officers and Sessional Committees of Synod

That the Officers and Sessional Committees of Synod 2023 be as follows:

### Secretaries:

The Venerable Trevor Harrison (Clerical Secretary) Mrs Pip Harrison (Lay Secretary) Additional Secretaries will be confirmed at Synod

# **Chairpersons of Committee:**

The Venerable Joel Rowse (Clergy Chair of Committee) Mrs Christine Bryant (Lay Chair of Committee) Assisted by The Chancellor, Judge Chris Harding

# Order Paper Committee as required:

The Right Reverend P Richardson The Venerable Trevor Harrison The Chancellor, Mr Chris Harding Lay Vacancy Canon Dr Bryan Bang

#### Minutes Committee:

The Reverend Peter Bargh
The Venerable Trevor Harrison
Canon Dr Bryan Bang

### Vote of Thanks:

The Reverend Paul Bowers-Mason

# **B.** Hours of Synod

That the hours of Synod be as follows:

Friday, 22 September 2023 6.30pm All Saints Chapel, Waikato Diocesan School for Girls

Saturday, 23 September 2023 9.00 am Business sessions

5.00 pm Final Prayers and closing of Synod

### C. Leave of Absence & Apologies

That Leave of Absence is granted to those who have made submission in writing; and in addition, those recorded daily (during Synod) on the attendance lists.

# D. Right to Speak

That those listed have the right to Speak, but not to Vote:

Ms Sarah Hipkiss, Trust Management Limited Ms Marie Nickalls, Trust Management Limited Ms Grace Sun, Trust Management Limited Mr Kris Singh, Anglican Missions Board Mr Dave Peters, Anglican Insurance Board

Anybo	dy else	with the	leave	of the	Presidents
-------	---------	----------	-------	--------	------------


### E. Procedural

That the General Purpose Financial Statements of the Standing Committee, Taranaki Anglican Trust Board and Waikato Diocesan Trust Board be taken as read.